Michael Karpovage

Master Contributor

• Validated Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 173 posts
  • Interests:Making beautiful, functional maps
  • United States

Hello fellow mapmakers,

I'd like to announce the release of my new mystery thriller novel MAP OF THIEVES. As a map illustrator myself (known on the CartoTalk site for the Savannah Historic District Illustrated Map) and a lover of military history and Native American lore, I couldn't help but combine all of my personal interests into my second novel in The Tununda Mysteries series. This new 432-page novel took over two years to research and write and is now available in both print and eBook formats. It's already garnering 5-star reviews and made it into the Top 100 ranking for mysteries on Amazon.

If you love maps as much as I do and the power they possess, then this story is for you. Here's what one reviewer said: 

"After reading the authors previous book, Crown of Serpents, I knew I had to get this book as soon as it was released. The author has an awesome way of putting the reader right in the story. You will easily escape into this adventure and not want to put the book down. Map of Thieves blends various aspects of history and modern day times. You will travel through time from the Cherokee Indian struggles, to the American Civil war and yes even to modern day times with current events and inner city youth gang violence. The story told in this book takes the reader to places that could not be foreseen and is a suspenseful thriller. Be prepared for sleepless nights. The book will certainly leave you wanting more. I cant praise the author enough, I was highly anticipating this book after reading Crown of Serpents, and I was NOT disappointed. I cant wait, hopefully book 3 will come out very soon. 5 stars!!" —Lester, Kentucky

Here is the synopsis for MAP OF THIEVES: