• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

apels

apels

• Pip
  • 1 posts
  • No Country Selected

Hello,
I'm a geography student from Latvia. I always enjoyed making maps throughout the studies and hopefully one day I'll find a way to make a living doing this.

So this is one of the several maps I made for my bachelor thesis. I would like to hear your thoughts about it.
It's a simple population map, main emphasis is on the distribution of population. As it's an academic paper I sticked to pale colors, I showed County names, road networks and small towns for additional information.
I used ArcMap 10 for this and Corel photo-paint for some design touches (watershed border mostly).

I already know some faults in the work (I ran out of time) - no need for county labels outside the watershed, watershed border is not entirely precise.

Let me know your thoughts.

Attached Files

mapfax

mapfax

Contributor

• Validated Member
  • PipPip
  • 20 posts
  • United States

Hello,
I'm a geography student from Latvia. I always enjoyed making maps throughout the studies and hopefully one day I'll find a way to make a living doing this.

So this is one of the several maps I made for my bachelor thesis. I would like to hear your thoughts about it.
It's a simple population map, main emphasis is on the distribution of population. As it's an academic paper I sticked to pale colors, I showed County names, road networks and small towns for additional information.
I used ArcMap 10 for this and Corel photo-paint for some design touches (watershed border mostly).

I already know some faults in the work (I ran out of time) - no need for county labels outside the watershed, watershed border is not entirely precise.

Let me know your thoughts.