11 replies to this topic

mfarmer

mfarmer

Contributor

• Validated Member
  • PipPip
  • 38 posts
  • United States

Here for your critique is a map that I have made for an RC&D council coordinator for a local river basin. I used ArcMap 9.3.something exclusively. The purpose of this map will be to mark (with good ol' adhesive dots) stream projects within the basin. Limiting the streams and roads to the basin boundaries was specified by the user. I will appreciate your comments.

Michael Schmeling

Michael Schmeling

Master Contributor

• Validated Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 206 posts
  • Germany

I will appreciate your comments.

You can have them if you show us the map :D
Michael Schmeling
Kassel, Germany
Arid Ocean Map Illustrations
http://maps.aridocean.com
Indie Cartographer
http://www.indiecartographer.com

mfarmer

mfarmer

Contributor

• Validated Member
  • PipPip
  • 38 posts
  • United States

This is my first time posting a map, and I'm not figuring out how to get the upload function to work. I browse for the file, click upload, and nothing happens. The file I'm trying to upload is 883 K.

Hans van der Maarel

Hans van der Maarel

CartoTalk Editor-in-Chief

• Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,881 posts
  • Interests:Cartography, GIS, history, popular science, music.
  • Netherlands

This is my first time posting a map, and I'm not figuring out how to get the upload function to work. I browse for the file, click upload, and nothing happens. The file I'm trying to upload is 883 K.

After uploading, it'll appear in the box immediately about the upload button, the one that says "Manage Current Attachments". From there you have to add it into your post.
Hans van der Maarel - Cartotalk Editor
Red Geographics
Email: hans@redgeographics.com / Twitter: @redgeographics

mfarmer

mfarmer

Contributor

• Validated Member
  • PipPip
  • 38 posts
  • United States