florin

florin

Contributor

• Validated Member
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts
  • Interests:cartography, GIS
  • Romania

Hi everyone! this is my first upload. i want to learn more about shaded relief.
This is processed from SRTM30_plus (http://topex.ucsd.ed...rtm30_plus.html) in Manifold System, than Adobe Illustrator (add vector data from http://www.naturalearthdata.com/) and finally Photoshop.
Any comments are welcome!

Thad

Thad

Contributor

• Validated Member
  • PipPip
  • 23 posts
  • No Country Selected

Great Start!

I'm not an expert on shaded relief ( i usually just do mine in arcmap). The one thing that pops out to me is that you used the same colors for the river/water feature outline and the country outlines. I would probably not use the country borders, but others may comment differently.

florin

florin

Contributor

• Validated Member
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts
  • Romania

Great Start!

I'm not an expert on shaded relief ( i usually just do mine in arcmap). The one thing that pops out to me is that you used the same colors for the river/water feature outline and the country outlines. I would probably not use the country borders, but others may comment differently.

Thanks for you comment. But that is the shoreline.

bebe onea

bebe onea

Contributor

• Validated Member
  • PipPip
  • 19 posts
  • Romania

Hi everyone! this is my first upload. i want to learn more about shaded relief.
This is processed from SRTM30_plus (http://topex.ucsd.ed...rtm30_plus.html) in Manifold System, than Adobe Illustrator (add vector data from http://www.naturalearthdata.com/) and finally Photoshop.
Any comments are welcome!

Hello,
It,s a good start.
I think you could use a more brownish color for higher altitudes.
Claudiu

P.Raposo

P.Raposo

Contributor

• Validated Member
  • PipPip
  • 47 posts
  • United States

Hi florin,