Photo

MAC - PC font conversions for illustrator?

- - - - -

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

Josh

Josh

Contributor

• Validated Member
  • PipPip
  • 25 posts
  • Interests:wild mushrooms, kites & kite boarding, climbing, bouldering, graphic design, dive bars, dive restaurants, diving, museums, movies from the 70z, downloading music that i'll never listen to, politics, bitching about politics, comics (yes...i still read comics but i don't have a star trek outfit), project management, cute girls walking down the street, a perfect latte, good wine (bad wine too), and all that keeps me entertained during the day.
  • United States

Hi everyone,
I'm new to CartoTalk so if i'm posting to the wrong section with this ...sorry.
I just started working for a new company where I am for the first time dealing with projects that are being worked on by a Mac person and a PC person (myself). I am new to dealing with the issue of open type fonts that will show up the same in illustrator on both the Mac and PC. So I have a few questions:
1:I've seen software advertised as font conversion software. Im wondering if anyone has used this and if so does it work and which should i purchase.
2: are there any other issues I should be aware of as I enter into this cross platform world?

Any links or ideas would be greatly appreciated!
thanks,
Josh

Martin Gamache

Martin Gamache

Ultimate Contributor

• Associate Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 980 posts
  • Interests:History of Topographic Cartography
    Topographic Mapping
    History of Relief Depiction
    Thematic Cartography
    Demographic Cartography
    Cartographic techniques, methods, and tools
    Orienteering
    Panoramic & Kite Photography
  • United States

Hi everyone,