Should I pursue a career in GIS?

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

alex35

alex35

• Pip
  • 3 posts
  • United States

Hi there- I am at a crossroads in my life and I am trying to figure out what to do with the rest of it. My background- I am 35. I have a B.S.
Degree in Wildlife Biology which I never used because I was more interested in pursuing mountain sports after I graduated. So I worked as a bike
mechanic/ski-tech for several years after college. For the past five years I have worked as a land surveyor technician, and I am pretty good at it- I