• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

Lui

Lui

Master Contributor

• Validated Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 153 posts
  • Interests:Natural looking maps, hillshading, mountain cartography, LIDAR, TLS, data fusion, photogrammetry, singing, poetry, cycling
  • Slovenia

Sorry, I just missposted introduction so I'll do it again.

Hello!

Cartography was (and still is) my hobby for last twenty years. I've drawn my first map when I was nine and I know that it is still somewhere around. I just have to find it. B)
Meanwhile I graduated at Ljubljana University in geodesy from computer aided hillshading. Hillshading is currently my primary task at Geodetic Institute of Slovenia where I'm working. I'm producing manually enhanced hillshading from DEM that was created also by myself. In the past I've also designed a cartographic production workflow for the National topographic map in scale 1:50000. This year the last sheets will be produced. Well if I produce hillshading on time.:D The other area of my work are panoramic maps and visualization of spatial data. This is very interesting and fast developing area.
Both areas of my work are put together in my hobby that is natural mapping. With software tools and knowledge from both sides of my work I want to produce a nice natural looking maps. I hope that I can share some of my work with you.

So if you have some question about hillshading, natural looking maps, Erdas Imagine, Intergraph MGE, Intergraph Mappublisher, OCAD, Visual Nature Studio, Adobe Illustrator, Photoshop, 3D MAX, Autocad Map,... I hope that I can answer.

I hope that this time I didn't missposted.
Nice mapping

Lui

Nick Springer

Nick Springer

CartoTalk Founder Emeritus

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 939 posts
  • Interests:Cartographic Design, Print Maps, Graphic Design, Web Development, Ultimate Frisbee
  • United States

Lui,