• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

PyongYang

PyongYang

• Pip
  • 2 posts
  • France

Hello everyone,

I just found this forum while searching the Internet for any cartography-related stuff that could help me with my studies. I'm 22 years old and im a french student in cartography, currently doing an internship which should end my studies if validated by the teachers. I've always had a passion for cartography and im glad to find people who share this common interest with me. I've scrolled your forum a lot and find it very useful, so i decided to finally register. It seems that you all are american, but since i can speak a bit of english, this should not be a problem ;) In France, i've studied cartography for two years and we learned the science and power of interpreting and drawing maps via softwares such as Adobe Illustrator, PhotoShop, MapPublisher, MapInfo and ArcGIS. My goal is to become a cartographer and the internship i've just begun is about taking maps from static to dynamix via Flash, i might need some help along the way because i've just begun Flash.

I thank you very much for your forum which is really helpful and entertaining and i hope my english isnt too bad for you all.

Jules

Hans van der Maarel

Hans van der Maarel

CartoTalk Editor-in-Chief

• Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,898 posts
  • Interests:Cartography, GIS, history, popular science, music.
  • Netherlands

Bonjour Jules, et bienvenue aux Cartotalk (which is about the limit of my French unfortunately).

Americans are probably the largest group here on Cartotalk, but there's plenty of people from all over the world actually. The primary language is English though, but you'll do just fine.
Hans van der Maarel - Cartotalk Editor
Red Geographics
Email: hans@redgeographics.com / Twitter: @redgeographics

Jean-Louis

Jean-Louis

Ultimate Contributor

• Validated Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 545 posts