NeverEasy

NeverEasy

Contributor

• Validated Member
  • PipPip
  • 28 posts
  • Finland

Hello!

I am a student studying environmental planning, and at the moment I am in a very ArcGIS-centered internship. I am still quite new to ArcGIS, so even relatively easy tasks are often hard for me.

What I would like to know is: If I have one raster describing the interpolated depth of a seabed, and another raster describing where bay mussel's can be found (in percent, i.e. a cell showing a value of 5, would mean that at that spot 5% of the seabed is covered in bay mussel), how can I with ArcGIS calculate and visualize (preferably via a new raster) a correlation between depth and abundance of bay mussel? Hope that's clear enough :)

Thanks!

Oh and our school has the 3D analyst and Spatial analyst extensions, I am not able to download any new ones.

Edited by NeverEasy, 06 May 2010 - 08:28 AM.

Keith Map Service

Keith Map Service

Contributor

• Validated Member
  • PipPip
  • 18 posts
  • Interests:Geography, mapping, GIS, Fishing, Outdoors, Mountain Biking
  • United States

Try clicking on the 3D analyst toolbar and click on Raster Calculator.
From here choose the two corresponding layers and multiply them together with
a statement. [layer]*[layer] click calculate. This should do the trick. To make
layer permanent right click then click 'Make Permanent'.
Keith Map Service, Inc.
http://keithmaps.com

frax

frax

Hall of Fame

• Associate Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,303 posts
  • Interests:music, hiking, friends, nature, photography, traveling. and maps!
  • Sweden

How does a multiplication of the layers say anything about the correlation?