Jump to content

 
Photo

Time for a introduction


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1
spesseh

spesseh

    Key Contributor

  • Validated Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 62 posts
  • Norway

Hi all.
Ive been here for a couple of years and i thought it was time for an introduction.
My name is Andreas and I live in Oslo, Norway.
I am submitting my master thesis in Geography in May this year at the Norwegian University of Science and Technology.

Additionally i do some work as a research assistant at the Peace Research Institute, Oslo working on spatial data and the compiling of a global conflict database, in addition to various statistical work.

My main interests is of course travelling with my favourite destination as Uganda and Bolivia. Both very interesting destination that give you some other experiences than the annual charter holiday.
I also have a great interest in aviation, maps, fotball, politics and Bob Dylan.

Recently, i started a blog i try to update daily if time permits.
You can read it at http://www.gisintersect.com

So, thats about it i guess. Hope to still have many interesting discussions here at Cartotalk!
Andreas

Visit my Blog: http://www.gisintersect.com

#2
Jean-Louis

Jean-Louis

    Ultimate Contributor

  • Validated Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 545 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Montreal Quebec
  • Interests:In the vast ocean of my ignorance, I have a few bubbles of interests
  • Canada

Welcome to Cartotalk, Andreas

Bolivia and Uganda as favorite destinations!...interesting, like going to a zoo where you get shot at. :rolleyes:
Jean-Louis Rheault
Montreal


#3
Matthew Hampton

Matthew Hampton

    Hall of Fame

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,326 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portland, Oregon
  • Interests:Playing in the mountains and rivers.
  • United States

Welcome to Cartotalk Andreas. Good luck in the studies.

We welcome your contributions.

co-cartographic creator of boringmaps.com


#4
ELeFevre

ELeFevre

    Hall of Fame

  • Associate Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,050 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Louisville, Colorado USA
  • Interests:Cartography, Music, GIS, Coffee
  • United States

Welcome to the forum!






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

-->