haris179

haris179

Contributor

• Validated Member
  • PipPip
  • 20 posts
  • Pakistan

hi there!

does anyone have an idea about GML? cuz i have never used it before and now i am doing R & D on this. if anyone can help me will highly be appreciated.

cheers.

James Hines

James Hines

James Anthony Hines

• Validated Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 532 posts
  • Interests:Cartography, Philosophy, Politics, Psychology, Economics, Occultism, Spiritualism
  • Canada

Here just do a look-up on the internet. But first you can start here:

http://en.wikipedia....Markup_Language

"There is much beauty that we fail to see through our own eyes teeming with life forms that give us that perception of our reality.  Leaves on the trees blowing gently in the wind, or scarily, the waves pounding through high surf, or lightly on a warm summer’s day; that opportunity to sit or swim in the water on a white beach.   That comfort to shout, “The universal conscious do you hear me?  I am alive, guide me dear logos towards the path of rightnesses.”  Earned what has been kept, no longer to be absorbed into a life filled with cold damn winds and  that stubborn fog clouding  my vision with nothing but darkness."

Esther Mandeno

Esther Mandeno

Master Contributor

• Validated Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 198 posts
  • United States

hi there!

does anyone have an idea about GML? cuz i have never used it before and now i am doing R & D on this. if anyone can help me will highly be appreciated.

cheers.

What do you need to know? It's basically like XML, a text based mark up file. I've written my own GML files, fairly simple and there are lots of automated programs out there. If you use ArcMap, there's a script out there that will convert your shapefiles to KML files (which is Google Earth's version of GML). The link Hasdrubal gave you should get you started in the right direction though. Good luck!
------
Esther Mandeno