10 replies to this topic

Gretchen Peterson

Gretchen Peterson

Master Contributor

• Validated Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 238 posts
  • United States

Long time reader, 3rd time poster! I'm a GIS consultant doing a lot of natural resources based projects in solar and salmon right now. I also produce webinars to enhance geospatial professional's job skills (right now in the realm of creativity), am on a GISCI board, and have a book on cartography coming out in March. Looking forward to becoming a part of this board. Thanks!

Hans van der Maarel

Hans van der Maarel

CartoTalk Editor-in-Chief

• Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,862 posts
  • Interests:Cartography, GIS, history, popular science, music.
  • Netherlands

Hi Gretchen, and welcome to Cartotalk. Please tell us more about your upcoming book ;)
Hans van der Maarel - Cartotalk Editor
Red Geographics
Email: hans@redgeographics.com / Twitter: @redgeographics

Gretchen Peterson

Gretchen Peterson

Master Contributor

• Validated Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 238 posts
  • United States

Hi Gretchen, and welcome to Cartotalk. Please tell us more about your upcoming book ;)

Hi Hans,

Thanks for asking about the book. The title is, "GIS Cartography: A Guide to Effective Map Design" published by CRC Press. More information is on the book website!

MapMedia

MapMedia

Hall of Fame

• Validated Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,029 posts
  • United States

Hello Gretchen, Glad you are posting - will see you and others at NACIS 09.

BioGeoMan

BioGeoMan

Master Contributor

• Validated Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 188 posts
  • United States

From a former Pacific Northwesterner and a fellow natural resources, conservation, and environmental mapper...WELCOME!!

Michael Scisco

BioGeoCreations
Albuquerque, NM

505-603-3636
biogeocreations.com

ELeFevre

ELeFevre

Hall of Fame

• Associate Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,049 posts
  • Interests:Cartography, musical instruments, reading, hiking, craft beer