10 replies to this topic

JoshW

JoshW

• Validated Member
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Canada

Hello,

My name is Josh and I am a second year Cartography student at COGS in Nova Scotia and yes it is still as challenging as previous years lol. One of our teachers suggested this site, so here I am. I finished my first year at COGS 5 years ago, then after the one year I went out in the real world in which I worked at the Nova Scotia Geomatics Center for the past 4 years working on NSCAF, and now I am back to finish my Cartography program.

Well, I can't wait to see the information that this site has to offer.

Thanks,
Josh Wry

frax

frax

Hall of Fame

• Associate Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,299 posts
  • Interests:music, hiking, friends, nature, photography, traveling. and maps!
  • Sweden

Hello and welcome! I am sure you'll find plenty of interesting stuff here. Please feel free to ask if you need any assistance and help.

Cheers,
Hugo
Hugo Ahlenius
Nordpil - custom maps and GIS
http://nordpil.com/
Twitter

James Hines

James Hines

James Anthony Hines

• Validated Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 535 posts
  • Interests:Cartography, Philosophy, Politics, Psychology, Economics, Occultism, Spiritualism
  • Canada

Hello,

My name is Josh and I am a second year Cartography student at COGS in Nova Scotia and yes it is still as challenging as previous years lol. One of our teachers suggested this site, so here I am. I finished my first year at COGS 5 years ago, then after the one year I went out in the real world in which I worked at the Nova Scotia Geomatics Center for the past 4 years working on NSCAF, and now I am back to finish my Cartography program.

Thanks,
Josh Wry

Hi Josh;