Greetings from Colombia!

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

Efrain Laverde

Efrain Laverde

• Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Colombia

Hi everybody, my name is Efrain Laverde, I am an Engineer Cadastral and Geodesy from Distrital University of Bogota-Colombia. I got my grade in the 2007. I very interested in GIS and Cartography, in fact, I am searching for pos-grade about it.

Well, I have been surfing in the web the last night when I saw this forum and I think that it is a wonderful place to know about the tenders of GIS.

What can i say...? , well, I know to use ARCGIS 9.0 to create maps and GISs. Also I learned in the university use ERDAS IMAGE, KOSMOS, POSTGREST SQL, a little of Adobe Illustraded and Visual Basic to do interfaces for Arcgis, and I did some of interpret of radar images in Pci Geomatic too.

Well, in this moment I want to offer my services for a freelance o for someone of the forum, I just want to get some experience in something of this . So if you have a project and need somebody to work with this tools, contact me. ;)

I am sorry if my english is not good, in this moment I study English for improve this. :P

I appreciated all your advise, and thanks. :)

Efrain Laverde
Cadastral and Geodesy Engineer

Hans van der Maarel

Hans van der Maarel

CartoTalk Editor-in-Chief

• Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,898 posts
  • Interests:Cartography, GIS, history, popular science, music.
  • Netherlands

Hi Efrain, and welcome to Cartotalk! Feel free to post your resume and some samples of your work in the Business Opportunities section. That way, other members can see what you're capable of and who knows, it may get you a lot of projects.
Hans van der Maarel - Cartotalk Editor
Red Geographics
Email: hans@redgeographics.com / Twitter: @redgeographics

Efrain Laverde

Efrain Laverde

• Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Colombia