• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

EcoGraphic

EcoGraphic

Master Contributor

• Links Moderator
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 241 posts
  • Interests:landscape architecture,cartography,information architecture,wayfinding,landscape archaeology,cultural landscapes,sustainable design,visual journalism,travel writing,photography,illustration,languages
  • Canada

I guess I should post some of my own work. I mentioned in one of my other posts that I am a landscape architect by training. My interest in cartography stems from my interests in wayfinding plus my interest in creating better landscape architecture graphics. Landscape architecture projects whether they be designs for the creation of a new city park, a set of hiking trails, the re-design of a streetscape, the restoration of a waterfront, or the masterplan for a ski hill, all have one thing in common: we have to convey a lot of important information to a large variety of people from a large variety of backgrounds. I realized early on that axonomentric projections ( or pseudo-perspective) are just easier for people to "read".