Hermawan US

Contributor

• Validated Member
  • PipPip
  • 21 posts
  • Interests:GIS, Cartography, Statistics
  • Indonesia

Hello :)

This will be somewhat of an introduction for me as well as a posting of one of my first maps for critique.
I am a newbie in this forum. My name is hermawan, mostly I work in GIS and I love maps. I hope can improve my knowledge and skill with joint this forum.
1. Visit My Website
2. http://images.hsadik...p?nmid=84016232
3.http://hsadik.multiply.com/photos/photo/10/1

Please give me feed back. Thanks

Hermawan

Queneau

Queneau

Contributor

• Validated Member
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts
  • Netherlands

Hi Hermawan,

Could you tell a bit more about the purpose of this map, what is the objective? I think this might make it easier to give sensible commentry.

Greetings, Jeffrey
Jeffrey | Queneau

Graphic Designer
Netherlands

Hermawan US

Hermawan US

Contributor

• Validated Member
  • PipPip
  • 21 posts
  • Indonesia

Hi Hermawan,

Could you tell a bit more about the purpose of this map, what is the objective? I think this might make it easier to give sensible commentry.

Greetings, Jeffrey

Hi Jeffrey

Thanks for your quick respon. I have updated these link.
1. http://hsadik.multip...woKCs8AAEZud1g1
2. http://images.hsadik...p?nmid=84016232

The objective for first map is very simple. Plotting Public hospital at Paris, I try to help anyone that find information about hospital at paris, can find using this map.

I using ArcMap and retouching using illustrator, so the map can export to pdf layered.

Thanks, hermawan

Queneau

Queneau

Contributor

• Validated Member
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts
  • Netherlands

Thanks for the extra info. I quite like the color scheme, quite subtle and balanced. I guess you know that there are some roads that are not connected? This shouldn't be to hard to fix in illustrator though.

Some things that I think need some work are these: