• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

James Hines

James Hines

James Anthony Hines

• Validated Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 532 posts
  • Interests:Cartography, Philosophy, Politics, Psychology, Economics, Occultism, Spiritualism
  • Canada

The client is a Commercial Real Estate Firm located in the Brookside Mall, Fredericton, New Brunswick. The client requested a 7.5'' by 5'' locator map showing the location of the mall within the city of Fredericton. The format is a RGB JPEG image at 300 dpi. Keep in mind this is my first project in over three years.

Attached File  Brookside_Mall.jpg   583.13KB   153 downloads

"There is much beauty that we fail to see through our own eyes teeming with life forms that give us that perception of our reality.  Leaves on the trees blowing gently in the wind, or scarily, the waves pounding through high surf, or lightly on a warm summer’s day; that opportunity to sit or swim in the water on a white beach.   That comfort to shout, “The universal conscious do you hear me?  I am alive, guide me dear logos towards the path of rightnesses.”  Earned what has been kept, no longer to be absorbed into a life filled with cold damn winds and  that stubborn fog clouding  my vision with nothing but darkness."

Hans van der Maarel

Hans van der Maarel

CartoTalk Editor-in-Chief

• Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,838 posts
  • Interests:Cartography, GIS, history, popular science, music.
  • Netherlands

Attached File  Brookside_Mall.jpg   988.1KB   181 downloads

I've cropped the map for you ;)

Some comments:
- Three-digit road numbers don't sit well in the shields. Either make the font size smaller or the shields larger (or consider whether it's really necessary to have road numbers).