merft

merft

Key Contributor

• Validated Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 86 posts
  • United States

Hi All,

End of year is rolling around, we are looking for places to spend money to reach maximum deductions. Anyone have thoughts on Adobe's CS3. We have CS2, can't say anything really jumps out to me on CS3 right now. Am I missing anything really neat?

Thanks,
-Tom

James Hines

James Hines

James Anthony Hines

• Validated Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 531 posts
  • Interests:Cartography, Philosophy, Politics, Psychology, Economics, Occultism, Spiritualism
  • Canada

I'm new to the field so CS3 is my first weapon of choice for a graphics package. All I know from CS3 is that tools from Freehand are part of the package because Adobe has no plans to continue that product.

"There is much beauty that we fail to see through our own eyes teeming with life forms that give us that perception of our reality.  Leaves on the trees blowing gently in the wind, or scarily, the waves pounding through high surf, or lightly on a warm summer’s day; that opportunity to sit or swim in the water on a white beach.   That comfort to shout, “The universal conscious do you hear me?  I am alive, guide me dear logos towards the path of rightnesses.”  Earned what has been kept, no longer to be absorbed into a life filled with cold damn winds and  that stubborn fog clouding  my vision with nothing but darkness."

ELeFevre

ELeFevre

Hall of Fame

• Associate Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,049 posts
  • Interests:Cartography, musical instruments, reading, hiking, craft beer
  • United States

Tom,