ProMapper

Master Contributor

• Validated Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 216 posts
  • Interests:promapper@gmail.com
  • India

Hello All

I would like your views on a predicament that I have landed. Actually I had been working for a Mapping and Cartography company for the last six months on a freelance basis. I had done a few projects for them. I got paid for one of the projects but for the rest he has not paid and now not responding to my emails, skype or even phone calls for the last three weeks.

I do not intend to make his name public because there could be some genuine problem beyond his controls. And also he is quite a known person in the Mapping Community, and spoiling his image for a few hundred dollars does not seem to be in order.

My request to you all : Are there any documented procedures in US by which one can initiate legal action against such breach of trust in Freelance Business? Or what measures can be adopted to safeguard against such happenings.

I believe this is one of the most important issues in Freelance business and least addressed. Please express your views on th subject and also any agencies which can help in a legal manner.

Regards to all.

Anuradha

natcase

natcase

Ultimate Contributor

• Validated Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 571 posts
  • Interests:cartography
    aeshetics
    cartographic design
    John Bartholomew
    road maps
    large-scale mapping
  • United States

Hello All

I would like your views on a predicament that I have landed. Actually I had been working for a Mapping and Cartography company for the last six months on a freelance basis. I had done a few projects for them. I got paid for one of the projects but for the rest he has not paid and now not responding to my emails, skype or even phone calls for the last three weeks.