• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

A. Fenix

A. Fenix

Analisa Fenix

• Validated Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 175 posts
  • Interests:Cartography, PGIS, PPGIS, GIS, Urban/regional Planning, Conservation, Biodiversity/Cultural Diversity, Travel, History, Ecology, Geography, Biking, Gardening, Cooking, Physics, Permaculture, Sky diving, Green Roofs, Music (creating and enjoying), Photography, Carpentry, Film making, Writing...
  • No Country Selected

Hello everyone!

I am so glad that I found this online community. I have been a professional mapper for the past 5 years and am always looking for ways to improve my ability to communicate through maps. I have a degree in Geography, and spend my days working for an environmental non-profit. I am very interested in 3D mapping applications, but still long for the days of mylar and drawing a map by hand.

I'm curious if this forum is open to creative criticism? I often will be up all night squinting at a map...realizing that i've looked at it for sooo long that i no longer know if it's "good" or "bad".

Anyway, I am looking forward to spending time in this forum and getting to know some of my fellow mappers better!

sincerely,

greenmapper
Analisa Fenix
GIS Manager/Chief Cartographer
Ecotrust

Rob

Rob

Legendary Contributor

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 418 posts
  • Interests:anything outside.
  • United States

Welcome!

I'm curious if this forum is open to creative criticism? I often will be up all night squinting at a map...realizing that i've looked at it for sooo long that i no longer know if it's "good" or "bad".

maps can be posted in the map gallery section of the site, and you will get comments on the good, the bad, and the ugly, and all of which should be helpful.

ELeFevre

ELeFevre

Hall of Fame

• Associate Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,050 posts
  • Interests:Cartography, Music, GIS, Coffee
  • United States

Hello everyone!

Absolutely! Welcome to the forum greenmapper.

Jean-Louis