• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

Jake H

Jake H

• Validated Member
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Australia

I've only used the same stereoplotters that I work with now, the Kern PG2 and the Wild BC-1. Both of them have been analytically converted with inhouse technology.

Because I'm pretty new to the world of photogrammetry, I'm curious to see what other makes of such machines exist. There isn't a whole lot of information avalible that I could find online about the manual setups (with the data tablet attached, etc - old, old, old technology I know).

Would anyone else care to share? :)

Martin Gamache

Martin Gamache

Ultimate Contributor

• Associate Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 980 posts
  • Interests:History of Topographic Cartography
    Topographic Mapping
    History of Relief Depiction
    Thematic Cartography
    Demographic Cartography
    Cartographic techniques, methods, and tools
    Orienteering
    Panoramic & Kite Photography
  • United States

The limited photogrammetry I do now is all softcopy and is being done with PCI Orthoengine suite.

patdunlavey

patdunlavey

Contributor

• Validated Member
  • PipPip
  • 27 posts
  • United States

I've only used the same stereoplotters that I work with now, the Kern PG2 and the Wild BC-1. Both of them have been analytically converted with inhouse technology.

Because I'm pretty new to the world of photogrammetry, I'm curious to see what other makes of such machines exist. There isn't a whole lot of information avalible that I could find online about the manual setups (with the data tablet attached, etc - old, old, old technology I know).

Would anyone else care to share? :)