• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

Nina Frantzen

Nina Frantzen

• Validated Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Netherlands

Hello... I am new to the Netherlands and new to CartoTalk. Originally from Milwaukee, Wisconsin, I am living in the Netherlands for six months, considering moving back here. (I lived here for five years a long, long time ago.) I am a GIS analyst, love maps of all kinds, and I am trying to figure out where to get Dutch shape files for Gemeente and Postcodes boundaries, so that I can start making simple maps, and learning about the country, without paying a fortune! Tot ziens!

Hans van der Maarel

Hans van der Maarel

CartoTalk Editor-in-Chief

• Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,836 posts
  • Interests:Cartography, GIS, history, popular science, music.
  • Netherlands

Hello Nina,

Hello... I am new to the Netherlands and new to CartoTalk. Originally from Milwaukee, Wisconsin, I am living in the Netherlands for six months, considering moving back here. (I lived here for five years a long, long time ago.) I am a GIS analyst, love maps of all kinds, and I am trying to figure out where to get Dutch shape files for Gemeente and Postcodes boundaries, so that I can start making simple maps, and learning about the country, without paying a fortune! Tot ziens!

First of all, welcome to Cartotalk.

As for your data request, contact me privately (hans-at-redgeographics-dot-com) and I'll see what I can do for you. "Gemeente" boundaries should be free, postal codes depend on the amount of detail you want. 3-position is free, anything more detailed is not free.
Hans van der Maarel - Cartotalk Editor
Red Geographics
Email: hans@redgeographics.com / Twitter: @redgeographics

benbakelaar

benbakelaar

Ultimate Contributor

• Associate Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 658 posts
  • Interests:maps, information, technology, scripting, computers
  • United States

Welcome to Cartotalk Nina!