ProMapper

ProMapper

Master Contributor

• Validated Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 216 posts
  • Interests:promapper@gmail.com
  • India

I am based in India, Pune. I have more than 12 years experience in GIS, Photogrammetry and Mapping. I have hands down experience of working on Microstation (for mapping), Intergraph modules (with Microstation as the CAD Engine) IRASC, IGEOVEC, ImageAnalyst, MGE photogrammetry suite ISSD, ISPM, Terrain Engine MTA.

The other mapping software I have worked on are Adobe Illustrator, Freehand, Adobe Photoshop, Global Mapper, MapRenderer3D etc. I have also worked on ArcGIS and MapInfo for GIS related task. With the knowledge of SQL queries, Microsoft Access and ORACLE I can develop customised GIS solutions.

I have been associated with the industry for over 12 years and have utilised various datasets, including those freely available on the net. The conversions of these datasets to compatible format for various software is my forte. A good map can only be made by using a bevy of software and this requires some data conversions, I have hands down experience in it.

I can design and supply maps as a freelancer. I have made clickable maps for websites which can be linked to static or dynamic pages and relevant information can be obtained for the map item. Below is a sample of map of Cuba.

http://www.mapsandlocations.com

Attached File  Final_cuba_sample.JPG   113.41KB   516 downloads